Donate

Cyberchase (V-Me) Previous Broadcasts

A Broom of One's Own (Episode #409)

V-me: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Model Behavior (Episode #122)

V-me: Sun, Dec 30, 2012 -- 6:00 AM

A Crinkle In Time (Episode #408)

V-me: Sat, Dec 29, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

The Case of the Missing Memory (Episode #407)

V-me: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

A Change of Art (Episode #406)

V-me: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Measure for Measure (Episode #405)

V-me: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Past Perfect Prediction (Episode #404)

V-me: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Penguin Tears (Episode #403)

V-me: Mon, Dec 24, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Less Than Zero (Episode #121)

V-me: Sun, Dec 23, 2012 -- 6:00 AM

The Icky Factor (Episode #402)

V-me: Sat, Dec 22, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Balancing Act (Episode #401)

V-me: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Starlight Night (Episode #312)

V-me: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Shari Spotter and the Cosmic Crumpets (Episode #311)

V-me: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Snelfu Snafu-Part 2 of 2 (Episode #310)

V-me: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Snelfu Snafu-Part 1 of 2 (Episode #309)

V-me: Mon, Dec 17, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Trading Places (Episode #120)

V-me: Sun, Dec 16, 2012 -- 6:00 AM

Be Reasonable (Episode #308)

V-me: Sat, Dec 15, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

A Perfect Fit (Episode #307)

V-me: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

The Grapes of Plath (Episode #306)

V-me: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

The Creech Who Would Be Crowned (Episode #305)

V-me: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

A Piece of the Action (Episode #304)

V-me: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

A World Without Zero (Episode #303)

V-me: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Send in the Clones (Episode #119)

V-me: Sun, Dec 9, 2012 -- 6:00 AM

The Borg of the Ring (Episode #302)

V-me: Sat, Dec 8, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Ecohaven Cse (Episode #301)

V-me: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Trick Or Treat (Episode #214)

V-me: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

A Time to Cook (Episode #213)

V-me: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

The Guilty Party (Episode #212)

V-me: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

The Wedding Scammer (Episode #211)

V-me: Mon, Dec 3, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Problem Solving In Shangri-La (Episode #118)

V-me: Sun, Dec 2, 2012 -- 6:00 AM

Raising The Bar (Episode #210)

V-me: Sat, Dec 1, 2012 -- 7:30 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • DT9s: Sutro Tower testing, early Tues 4/22 1am-5am

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED (and 3 other local Bay Area stations) will be doing full-load testing on new equipment at Sutro Tower early Tues 4/22 between 1am & 5am. If all goes as planned the KQED transmitter will go off twice during the early part of this period for between 15 and 30 seconds each […]

    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too