Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Unlock Your Hips (Episode #814Z)

KQED Life: Fri, May 31, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Feet & Fingers (Episode #813Z)

KQED Life: Thu, May 30, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Improve Your Balance (Episode #812Z)

KQED Life: Wed, May 29, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Unlock Your Spince & Improve Your Posture (Episode #811Z)

KQED Life: Tue, May 28, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Hips & Core (Episode #810Z)

KQED Life: Mon, May 27, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #806Z)

KQED Life: Sun, May 26, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Balance & Strength (Episode #805Z)

KQED Life: Sat, May 25, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Improve Your Posture & Increase Your Energy (Episode #809Z)

KQED Life: Fri, May 24, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Slenderize The Waiste & Flatten The Abs (Episode #808Z)

KQED Life: Thu, May 23, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Elongating Your Muscles (Episode #807Z)

KQED Life: Wed, May 22, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #806Z)

KQED Life: Tue, May 21, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Balance & Strength (Episode #805Z)

KQED Life: Mon, May 20, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch All 600 Muscles (Episode #801Z)

KQED Life: Sun, May 19, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss Workout (Episode #730)

KQED Life: Sat, May 18, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Firm & Strengthen Your Butt (Episode #804Z)

KQED Life: Fri, May 17, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Stress Relieving Workout (Episode #803Z)

KQED Life: Thu, May 16, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Increase Your Energy (Episode #802Z)

KQED Life: Wed, May 15, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch All 600 Muscles (Episode #801Z)

KQED Life: Tue, May 14, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss Workout (Episode #730)

KQED Life: Mon, May 13, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Increase Energy and Improve Strength (Episode #726)

KQED Life: Sun, May 12, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch Spine and Relieve Back Pain (Episode #725)

KQED Life: Sat, May 11, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Aches and Pains (Episode #729)

KQED Life: Fri, May 10, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Slenderize Your Legs (Episode #728)

KQED Life: Thu, May 9, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full Body Stretch (Episode #727)

KQED Life: Wed, May 8, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Increase Energy and Improve Strength (Episode #726)

KQED Life: Tue, May 7, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch Spine and Relieve Back Pain (Episode #725)

KQED Life: Mon, May 6, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Increase Your Energy (Episode #721)

KQED Life: Sun, May 5, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Slenderize Your Lower Body (Episode #724)

KQED Life: Fri, May 3, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full Body Bar Workout (Episode #723)

KQED Life: Thu, May 2, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen and Slenderize The Hips (Episode #722)

KQED Life: Wed, May 1, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

    • Occasional sound issues, Comcast Cable, Black remote control

      Originally posted 6/19/2013: Some Comcast Basic Cable customers around the Bay Area have reported audio issues with KQED and KQED Plus, on channels 9 and 10. The problem is not related to KQED’s transmission but may be caused by the language setting on your Comcast remote control. If your Comcast remote control is black, please […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too