Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Sun, Mar 31, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Hamstring & Hip (Episode #629)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 29, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Deep hamstring and hip stretches.

Hips, Feet & Range of Motion (Episode #628)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 28, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Hips, feet and full body range of motion.

Scar Tissue & Fascia (Episode #627)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 27, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Scar tissue and fascia release.

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 26, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Abs, Butt & Back (Episode #625)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 25, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Toning for abs, butt and back.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Sun, Mar 24, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Stress Relief (Episode #720)

KQED Life: Sat, Mar 23, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Legs Workout (Episode #624)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 22, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Make your legs long and lean.

Shoulders & Upper Back (Episode #623)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 21, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on shoulders and upper back.

Legs & Hips (Episode #622)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 20, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lengthen legs and slenderize hips.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 19, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Stress Relief (Episode #720)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 18, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lower Ab & Core (Episode #619)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 15, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Core workout with lower ab focus.

Strengthen Feet & Body (Episode #618)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 14, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen feet and sculpt your body.

Strengthen & Slenderize (Episode #617)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 13, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen & slenderize your body.

Full Body Stretch (Episode #616)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 12, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and muscle release.

Stretch & Strengthening (Episode #615)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 11, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and strengthening workout.

Butt & Posture (Episode #614)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 8, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Tone butt and improve your posture.

Core & Quads (Episode #613)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 7, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core with an accent on quads.

Sculpt Your Legs (Episode #612)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 6, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs to make your pants fit better.

Core & Hips (Episode #611)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 5, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core and slenderize hips.

Full Body Workout (Episode #610)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 4, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Target your entire body.

Shoulder & Stress Relief (Episode #609)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 1, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Frozen shoulder & stress relief.

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • DT9s: Sutro Tower testing, early Tues 4/22 1am-5am

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED (and 3 other local Bay Area stations) will be doing full-load testing on new equipment at Sutro Tower early Tues 4/22 between 1am & 5am. If all goes as planned the KQED transmitter will go off twice during the early part of this period for between 15 and 30 seconds each […]

    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too