Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Sun, Mar 31, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Hamstring & Hip (Episode #629)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 29, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Deep hamstring and hip stretches.

Hips, Feet & Range of Motion (Episode #628)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 28, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Hips, feet and full body range of motion.

Scar Tissue & Fascia (Episode #627)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 27, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Scar tissue and fascia release.

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 26, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Abs, Butt & Back (Episode #625)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 25, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Toning for abs, butt and back.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Sun, Mar 24, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Stress Relief (Episode #720)

KQED Life: Sat, Mar 23, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Legs Workout (Episode #624)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 22, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Make your legs long and lean.

Shoulders & Upper Back (Episode #623)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 21, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on shoulders and upper back.

Legs & Hips (Episode #622)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 20, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lengthen legs and slenderize hips.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 19, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Stress Relief (Episode #720)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 18, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lower Ab & Core (Episode #619)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 15, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Core workout with lower ab focus.

Strengthen Feet & Body (Episode #618)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 14, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen feet and sculpt your body.

Strengthen & Slenderize (Episode #617)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 13, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen & slenderize your body.

Full Body Stretch (Episode #616)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 12, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and muscle release.

Stretch & Strengthening (Episode #615)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 11, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and strengthening workout.

Butt & Posture (Episode #614)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 8, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Tone butt and improve your posture.

Core & Quads (Episode #613)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 7, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core with an accent on quads.

Sculpt Your Legs (Episode #612)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 6, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs to make your pants fit better.

Core & Hips (Episode #611)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 5, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core and slenderize hips.

Full Body Workout (Episode #610)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 4, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Target your entire body.

Shoulder & Stress Relief (Episode #609)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 1, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Frozen shoulder & stress relief.

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Wed 10/15 morning: KQED Plus (KQEH) Over the Air signal down

      UPDATE: This problem has been resolved, and the OTA signal for the DT54 channels restored. (DT54.1 through 54.5) KQED Plus’ Over the Air transmission is currently off air via our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak northeast of San Jose. Technicians are working on the problem. No current estimate regarding how long this will exist. We […]

    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

    • Week of 8/25: Sutro Tower work (including KQED 9 Over the Air)

      (Affects several San Francisco TV & Radio stations, including KQED 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) During the week of August 25, Monday through Friday, between 9am and 4pm, several TV and radio stations will be switching to their Auxiliary antennas. This is being done so that the tower crew can perform routine maintenance on the regular […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too