Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Sun, Mar 31, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Hamstring & Hip (Episode #629)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 29, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Deep hamstring and hip stretches.

Hips, Feet & Range of Motion (Episode #628)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 28, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Hips, feet and full body range of motion.

Scar Tissue & Fascia (Episode #627)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 27, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Scar tissue and fascia release.

Shins, Calves & Posture (Episode #626)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 26, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Posture workout plus exercises for shins and calves.

Abs, Butt & Back (Episode #625)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 25, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Toning for abs, butt and back.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Sun, Mar 24, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Stress Relief (Episode #720)

KQED Life: Sat, Mar 23, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Legs Workout (Episode #624)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 22, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Make your legs long and lean.

Shoulders & Upper Back (Episode #623)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 21, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Focus on shoulders and upper back.

Legs & Hips (Episode #622)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 20, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lengthen legs and slenderize hips.

Floor Workout (Episode #621)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 19, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full-body floor workout.

Stress Relief (Episode #720)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 18, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lower Ab & Core (Episode #619)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 15, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Core workout with lower ab focus.

Strengthen Feet & Body (Episode #618)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 14, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen feet and sculpt your body.

Strengthen & Slenderize (Episode #617)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 13, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen & slenderize your body.

Full Body Stretch (Episode #616)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 12, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and muscle release.

Stretch & Strengthening (Episode #615)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 11, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and strengthening workout.

Butt & Posture (Episode #614)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 8, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Tone butt and improve your posture.

Core & Quads (Episode #613)

KQED Life: Thu, Mar 7, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core with an accent on quads.

Sculpt Your Legs (Episode #612)

KQED Life: Wed, Mar 6, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs to make your pants fit better.

Core & Hips (Episode #611)

KQED Life: Tue, Mar 5, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core and slenderize hips.

Full Body Workout (Episode #610)

KQED Life: Mon, Mar 4, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Target your entire body.

Shoulder & Stress Relief (Episode #609)

KQED Life: Fri, Mar 1, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Frozen shoulder & stress relief.

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Wed 11/30: planned momentary outages of DT54 over the air signal

      (this is a continuation of the work originally announced for 11/28, which was not completed on Tuesday.) At some point during the morning of Wednesday Nov. 30th, the KQEH transmitter will switch from its main antenna to the auxillary one, to allow for the safety of workers doing maintenance for another TV station on the […]

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air Signal restored

      Repairs have been completed on today’s transmitter issue, and the signals for DT54.1 through 54.5 have been restored.

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air signal currently down

      (DT54.1 through 54.5) During the course of the work described below, which necessitated moving our outgoing signal from the main antenna to the auxillary antenna, the transmitter suddenly shut down. As of 3:30pm Tues, we do not have an estimated time for repair and return of the Over the Air signals for DT54.1 through 54.5

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too