Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Balance & Feet (Episode #608)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 28, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Work on your balance and strengthen your feet.

Workout at the Office (Episode #607)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Exercises you can do at work and at your desk.

Full Body Workout (Episode #606)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lose inches off your body.

Fantastic Core (Episode #605)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 25, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Work your core and abs.

Arms & Posture (Episode #601)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 24, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your arms and improve your posture.

Pain Relief: Frozen Shoulder (All Standing) (Episode #930H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Hips & Groin (Episode #604)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 22, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

A Hips and groin stretch

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #603)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 21, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your pants fit better.

Leg Sculpting (Episode #602)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 20, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your clothes fit better.

Arms & Posture (Episode #601)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 19, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your arms and improve your posture.

Pain Relief: Frozen Shoulder (All Standing) (Episode #930H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 18, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Pain Prevention (Episode #926H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 17, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Hips, Knees & Foot Workout (Episode #929H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 15, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Hip Stretches (Episode #928H)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #927H)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 13, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Pain Prevention (Episode #926H)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 12, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Strengthen Your Hamstrings (Episode #925H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Spine Strength & Flexibility (All Standing) (Episode #921H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 10, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Back Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #920H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Workout (All Standing) (Episode #924H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 8, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Leg Slenderizers (Episode #923H)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 7, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Slenderize The Saddle Bags (Episode #922H)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 6, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Spine Strength & Flexibility (All Standing) (Episode #921H)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Back Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #920H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 4, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Focusing On Hips (Episode #916H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 3, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: for Legs & Arms (Episode #915H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Toning (Episode #919H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 1, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Wed 10/15 morning: KQED Plus (KQEH) Over the Air signal down

      UPDATE: This problem has been resolved, and the OTA signal for the DT54 channels restored. (DT54.1 through 54.5) KQED Plus’ Over the Air transmission is currently off air via our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak northeast of San Jose. Technicians are working on the problem. No current estimate regarding how long this will exist. We […]

    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

    • Week of 8/25: Sutro Tower work (including KQED 9 Over the Air)

      (Affects several San Francisco TV & Radio stations, including KQED 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) During the week of August 25, Monday through Friday, between 9am and 4pm, several TV and radio stations will be switching to their Auxiliary antennas. This is being done so that the tower crew can perform routine maintenance on the regular […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too