Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Balance & Feet (Episode #608)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 28, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Work on your balance and strengthen your feet.

Workout at the Office (Episode #607)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Exercises you can do at work and at your desk.

Full Body Workout (Episode #606)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lose inches off your body.

Fantastic Core (Episode #605)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 25, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Work your core and abs.

Arms & Posture (Episode #601)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 24, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your arms and improve your posture.

Pain Relief: Frozen Shoulder (All Standing) (Episode #930H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Hips & Groin (Episode #604)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 22, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

A Hips and groin stretch

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #603)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 21, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your pants fit better.

Leg Sculpting (Episode #602)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 20, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your clothes fit better.

Arms & Posture (Episode #601)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 19, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your arms and improve your posture.

Pain Relief: Frozen Shoulder (All Standing) (Episode #930H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 18, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Pain Prevention (Episode #926H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 17, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Hips, Knees & Foot Workout (Episode #929H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 15, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Hip Stretches (Episode #928H)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #927H)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 13, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Pain Prevention (Episode #926H)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 12, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Strengthen Your Hamstrings (Episode #925H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Spine Strength & Flexibility (All Standing) (Episode #921H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 10, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Back Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #920H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Workout (All Standing) (Episode #924H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 8, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Leg Slenderizers (Episode #923H)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 7, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Slenderize The Saddle Bags (Episode #922H)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 6, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Spine Strength & Flexibility (All Standing) (Episode #921H)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Back Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #920H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 4, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Focusing On Hips (Episode #916H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 3, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: for Legs & Arms (Episode #915H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Toning (Episode #919H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 1, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 8/31: KQET Signal break-up (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3)

      We are aware of the break-up issue for KQET DT25, serving the Monterey/Watsonville area. Technicians are currently working on the problem.

    • Comcast channel moves, Monterey/Salinas & Sacramento/Fairfield

      As of Tuesday 8/25, Comcast/Xfinity has moved four of KQED’s channels to new numbers in two of its service areas. The new info is: Monterey-Salinas: 371 – KQED World 372 – KQED Kids 373 – KQED Life 374 – KQED V-Me Sacramento, Fairfield, Rio Vista, Travis AFB and Vacaville: 390 – KQED World 391 – […]

    • Sutro Tower Annual Maintenance, week of 8/24 daytime

      (may affect Over the Air signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The Sutro Tower team will be doing their annual tower check and maintenance work this week, meaning that all stations may be switching back and forth from their main antenna to their auxiliary antenna between 9am and 4pm. Work should conclude no later than […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too