Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Balance & Feet (Episode #608)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 28, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Work on your balance and strengthen your feet.

Workout at the Office (Episode #607)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Exercises you can do at work and at your desk.

Full Body Workout (Episode #606)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Lose inches off your body.

Fantastic Core (Episode #605)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 25, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Work your core and abs.

Arms & Posture (Episode #601)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 24, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your arms and improve your posture.

Pain Relief: Frozen Shoulder (All Standing) (Episode #930H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Hips & Groin (Episode #604)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 22, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

A Hips and groin stretch

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #603)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 21, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your pants fit better.

Leg Sculpting (Episode #602)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 20, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your clothes fit better.

Arms & Posture (Episode #601)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 19, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your arms and improve your posture.

Pain Relief: Frozen Shoulder (All Standing) (Episode #930H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 18, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Pain Prevention (Episode #926H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 17, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Hips, Knees & Foot Workout (Episode #929H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 15, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Hip Stretches (Episode #928H)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #927H)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 13, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Pain Prevention (Episode #926H)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 12, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Strengthen Your Hamstrings (Episode #925H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Spine Strength & Flexibility (All Standing) (Episode #921H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 10, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Back Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #920H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Workout (All Standing) (Episode #924H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 8, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Leg Slenderizers (Episode #923H)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 7, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Slenderize The Saddle Bags (Episode #922H)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 6, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Spine Strength & Flexibility (All Standing) (Episode #921H)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Back Strengthening (All Standing) (Episode #920H)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 4, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Pain Relief: Focusing On Hips (Episode #916H)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 3, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: for Legs & Arms (Episode #915H)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss: Full Body Toning (Episode #919H)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 1, 2013 -- 8:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 8/01: DT9 Over the Air PSIP outage (apx 8:30am-2:30pm)

      RESOLVED: PSIP was restored at apx 2:30pm Monday. Our signal should be ID’g as 9-1, 9-2 & 9-3 again. – – – – – (DT9-1, 9-2 & 9-3) BACKGROUND: the PSIP information line in our Over the Air signal stopped again this morning. So while we were still transmitting programming on our three channels, they […]

    • Mon 6/27: DT9 PSIP issue for Over the Air viewers

      RESOLVED: PSIP was restored at apx 2:50pm Monday. Our signal should be ID’g as 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3 again. – – – – – (DT9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) Our Over the Air (OTA) signal for DT9 is still transmitting. However, we are aware that the PSIP information line in our OTA signal has stopped. Engineers […]

    • Mon 6/13: RESOLVED ? KQED Plus (KQEH) Transmitter Off the Air (DT54.1 through 54.5)

      UPDATE: The signal was restored apx 5pm Monday. Most TVs will have recovered the signal on their own, but some viewers may need to do a rescan in order to re-acquire the signal. – – – – – – – – – – – – Our KQEH transmitter in the San Jose area has suffered […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too