Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Full Body Stretch (Episode #616)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 30, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and muscle release.

Stretch & Strengthening (Episode #615)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 29, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and strengthening workout.

Lower Ab & Core (Episode #619)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Core workout with lower ab focus.

Strengthen Feet & Body (Episode #618)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen feet and sculpt your body.

Strengthen & Slenderize (Episode #617)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen & slenderize your body.

Full Body Stretch (Episode #616)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and muscle release.

Stretch & Strengthening (Episode #615)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full body stretch and strengthening workout.

Core & Hips (Episode #611)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 23, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core and slenderize hips.

Full Body Workout (Episode #610)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 22, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Target your entire body.

Butt & Posture (Episode #614)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Tone butt and improve your posture.

Core & Quads (Episode #613)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core with an accent on quads.

Sculpt Your Legs (Episode #612)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs to make your pants fit better.

Core & Hips (Episode #611)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen your core and slenderize hips.

Full Body Workout (Episode #610)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Target your entire body.

Full Body Workout (Episode #606)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 16, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Lose inches off your body.

Fantastic Core (Episode #605)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 15, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Work your core and abs.

Shoulder & Stress Relief (Episode #609)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Frozen shoulder & stress relief.

Balance & Feet (Episode #608)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Work on your balance and strengthen your feet.

Workout at the Office (Episode #607)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Exercises you can do at work and at your desk.

Full Body Workout (Episode #606)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Lose inches off your body.

Fantastic Core (Episode #605)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Work your core and abs.

Arms & Posture (Episode #601)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 9, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your arms and improve your posture.

Strength & Flexibility of Hips (Episode #830Z)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 8, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Hips & Groin (Episode #604)

KQED Life: Fri, Sep 7, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

A Hips and groin stretch

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #603)

KQED Life: Thu, Sep 6, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your pants fit better.

Leg Sculpting (Episode #602)

KQED Life: Wed, Sep 5, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your legs and make your clothes fit better.

Arms & Posture (Episode #601)

KQED Life: Tue, Sep 4, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Sculpt your arms and improve your posture.

Strength & Flexibility of Hips (Episode #830Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Sep 3, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss & Toning (Episode #826Z)

KQED Life: Sun, Sep 2, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Feet & Ankles (Episode #825Z)

KQED Life: Sat, Sep 1, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • KQED will no longer broadcast the KQEH signal from Monument Peak Tower effective 1/5/2018

      KQED will be removing its over-the-air television signal from the Monument Peak Tower in the San Jose area on January 5, 2018 (Note: this maintenance was previously scheduled for December 15, 2017). KQED will now broadcast our full suite of channels (KQED 9, KQED Plus, KQED World and PBS Kids) on Channel 9 and 54 […]

    • KQED LIFE OFF AIR Friday, December 15

      KQED will no longer offer the KQED Life channel beginning Friday, December 15. Several of the most popular exercise, cooking and lifestyle programs exclusive to KQED Life will now be scheduled on KQED Plus and KQED 9, where they can be experienced by more viewers. View/Download Schedule

    • Scheduled Maintenance 8/21-8/25

      Next week, Sutro Tower will be switching most stations to their auxiliary antennas. KQED TV will be at half power on the lower auxiliary antenna, this will affect some of our Over The Air viewers. Maintenance is scheduled on August 21-25 from 9am through 4pm daily. Thank you for your patience!

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

Channel 54.4, 25.4, and 9.4
XFINITY 192 (Monterey/Salinas 372 and Sacramento/Fairfield 391)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.3 and 25.3
XFINITY 190 Monterey/Salinas 371 and Sacramento/Fairfield 390)
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Thought-provoking television — public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.