Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Improve Posture & Flatten Abs (Episode #829Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 31, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Your Bones (Episode #828Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 30, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch & Strengthen Your Hips (Episode #827Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 29, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss & Toning (Episode #826Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 28, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Feet & Ankles (Episode #825Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 27, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Spine & Abs (Episode #824Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 24, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch & Strengthen Your Lower Body (Episode #823Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 23, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full Bar Workout to Loosen Your Hips (Episode #822Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 22, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strength and Flexibility to Your Core (Episode #821Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 21, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full Body Posture Workout (Episode #820Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 20, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Tone Your Abs & Strengthen Your Legs (Episode #819Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 17, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Burn Calories & Lose Weight (Episode #818Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 16, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen & Shape Your Legs (Episode #817Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 15, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Tone Your Entire Body (Episode #816Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 14, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Increase Your Energy (Episode #815Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 13, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Unlock Your Hips (Episode #814Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Feet & Fingers (Episode #813Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 9, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Improve Your Balance (Episode #812Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 8, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Unlock Your Spince & Improve Your Posture (Episode #811Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 7, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Hips & Core (Episode #810Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 6, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #806Z)

KQED Life: Sun, Aug 5, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Balance & Strength (Episode #805Z)

KQED Life: Sat, Aug 4, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Improve Your Posture & Increase Your Energy (Episode #809Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 3, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Slenderize The Waiste & Flatten The Abs (Episode #808Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 2, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Elongating Your Muscles (Episode #807Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 1, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

    • Occasional sound issues, Comcast Cable, Black remote control

      Originally posted 6/19/2013: Some Comcast Basic Cable customers around the Bay Area have reported audio issues with KQED and KQED Plus, on channels 9 and 10. The problem is not related to KQED’s transmission but may be caused by the language setting on your Comcast remote control. If your Comcast remote control is black, please […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too