Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Improve Posture & Flatten Abs (Episode #829Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 31, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Your Bones (Episode #828Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 30, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch & Strengthen Your Hips (Episode #827Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 29, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss & Toning (Episode #826Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 28, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Feet & Ankles (Episode #825Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 27, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Spine & Abs (Episode #824Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 24, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch & Strengthen Your Lower Body (Episode #823Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 23, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full Bar Workout to Loosen Your Hips (Episode #822Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 22, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strength and Flexibility to Your Core (Episode #821Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 21, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full Body Posture Workout (Episode #820Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 20, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Tone Your Abs & Strengthen Your Legs (Episode #819Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 17, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Burn Calories & Lose Weight (Episode #818Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 16, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen & Shape Your Legs (Episode #817Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 15, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Tone Your Entire Body (Episode #816Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 14, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Increase Your Energy (Episode #815Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 13, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Unlock Your Hips (Episode #814Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Feet & Fingers (Episode #813Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 9, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Improve Your Balance (Episode #812Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 8, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Unlock Your Spince & Improve Your Posture (Episode #811Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 7, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Hips & Core (Episode #810Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 6, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #806Z)

KQED Life: Sun, Aug 5, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Balance & Strength (Episode #805Z)

KQED Life: Sat, Aug 4, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Improve Your Posture & Increase Your Energy (Episode #809Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 3, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Slenderize The Waiste & Flatten The Abs (Episode #808Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 2, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Elongating Your Muscles (Episode #807Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 1, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too