Donate

Classical Stretch: The Esmonde Technique Previous Broadcasts

Improve Posture & Flatten Abs (Episode #829Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 31, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Your Bones (Episode #828Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 30, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch & Strengthen Your Hips (Episode #827Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 29, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Weight Loss & Toning (Episode #826Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 28, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Feet & Ankles (Episode #825Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 27, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Spine & Abs (Episode #824Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 24, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Stretch & Strengthen Your Lower Body (Episode #823Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 23, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full Bar Workout to Loosen Your Hips (Episode #822Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 22, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strength and Flexibility to Your Core (Episode #821Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 21, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Full Body Posture Workout (Episode #820Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 20, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Tone Your Abs & Strengthen Your Legs (Episode #819Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 17, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Burn Calories & Lose Weight (Episode #818Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 16, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen & Shape Your Legs (Episode #817Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 15, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Tone Your Entire Body (Episode #816Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 14, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Increase Your Energy (Episode #815Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 13, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Unlock Your Hips (Episode #814Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 10, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Feet & Fingers (Episode #813Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 9, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Improve Your Balance (Episode #812Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 8, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Unlock Your Spince & Improve Your Posture (Episode #811Z)

KQED Life: Tue, Aug 7, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Strengthen Hips & Core (Episode #810Z)

KQED Life: Mon, Aug 6, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Lose A Pant Size (Episode #806Z)

KQED Life: Sun, Aug 5, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Balance & Strength (Episode #805Z)

KQED Life: Sat, Aug 4, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Improve Your Posture & Increase Your Energy (Episode #809Z)

KQED Life: Fri, Aug 3, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Slenderize The Waiste & Flatten The Abs (Episode #808Z)

KQED Life: Thu, Aug 2, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Elongating Your Muscles (Episode #807Z)

KQED Life: Wed, Aug 1, 2012 -- 8:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • KQED will no longer broadcast the KQEH signal from Monument Peak Tower effective 1/5/2018

      KQED will be removing its over-the-air television signal from the Monument Peak Tower in the San Jose area on January 5, 2018 (Note: this maintenance was previously scheduled for December 15, 2017). KQED will now broadcast our full suite of channels (KQED 9, KQED Plus, KQED World and PBS Kids) on Channel 9 and 54 […]

    • KQED LIFE OFF AIR Friday, December 15

      KQED will no longer offer the KQED Life channel beginning Friday, December 15. Several of the most popular exercise, cooking and lifestyle programs exclusive to KQED Life will now be scheduled on KQED Plus and KQED 9, where they can be experienced by more viewers. View/Download Schedule

    • Scheduled Maintenance 8/21-8/25

      Next week, Sutro Tower will be switching most stations to their auxiliary antennas. KQED TV will be at half power on the lower auxiliary antenna, this will affect some of our Over The Air viewers. Maintenance is scheduled on August 21-25 from 9am through 4pm daily. Thank you for your patience!

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.