Donate

Power Yoga: Mind and Body Previous Broadcasts

Legs - Version Two (Episode #110)

KQED Life: Fri, May 31, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Upavishta Konasana, Ashtanga and Trikonasana.

Upper Body/Arms (Episode #109)

KQED Life: Thu, May 30, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Vinyasa to plank, Chaturanga, Vasisthasana, and others.

Stamina - Version One (Episode #108)

KQED Life: Wed, May 29, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Vyagrasana, Trikonasana, and others.

Forward Folds - Version One (Episode #107)

KQED Life: Tue, May 28, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Long Holds - Version One (Episode #106)

KQED Life: Mon, May 27, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Vinyasa, Warrior I, Warrior II, Ardha Chandrasana and others.

Legs - Version One (Episode #102)

KQED Life: Sun, May 26, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Flow - Version One (Episode #101)

KQED Life: Sat, May 25, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Sun salutations A & B.

Core-Abs/Back - Version One (Episode #105)

KQED Life: Fri, May 24, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Ustrasana, Charlie Chaplin-asana, Fish/Matsyasana and others.

Hips - Version One (Episode #104)

KQED Life: Thu, May 23, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Baddha Konasana, Pigeon/Kapottasana, Double Pigeon and others.

Balancing Poses - Version One (Episode #103)

KQED Life: Wed, May 22, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Utkatasana, Warrior III, Natarajasana, Garudasana and others.

Legs - Version One (Episode #102)

KQED Life: Tue, May 21, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Flow - Version One (Episode #101)

KQED Life: Mon, May 20, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Sun salutations A & B.

Episode #232

KQED Life: Sun, May 19, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #231

KQED Life: Sat, May 18, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #235

KQED Life: Fri, May 17, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #234

KQED Life: Thu, May 16, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #233

KQED Life: Wed, May 15, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #232

KQED Life: Tue, May 14, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #231

KQED Life: Mon, May 13, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

KQED Life: Sun, May 12, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #226

KQED Life: Sat, May 11, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #230

KQED Life: Fri, May 10, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #229

KQED Life: Thu, May 9, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #228

KQED Life: Wed, May 8, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

KQED Life: Tue, May 7, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #226

KQED Life: Mon, May 6, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #222

KQED Life: Sun, May 5, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #225

KQED Life: Fri, May 3, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #224

KQED Life: Thu, May 2, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #223

KQED Life: Wed, May 1, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • DT9s: Sutro Tower testing, early Tues 4/22 1am-5am

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED (and 3 other local Bay Area stations) will be doing full-load testing on new equipment at Sutro Tower early Tues 4/22 between 1am & 5am. If all goes as planned the KQED transmitter will go off twice during the early part of this period for between 15 and 30 seconds each […]

    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too