Donate

Power Yoga: Mind and Body Previous Broadcasts

Upper Body/Arms (Episode #109)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 28, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Vinyasa to plank, Chaturanga, Vasisthasana, and others.

Stamina - Version One (Episode #108)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Vyagrasana, Trikonasana, and others.

Forward Folds - Version One (Episode #107)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Long Holds - Version One (Episode #106)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 25, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Vinyasa, Warrior I, Warrior II, Ardha Chandrasana and others.

Legs - Version One (Episode #102)

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 24, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Flow - Version One (Episode #101)

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 23, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Sun salutations A & B.

Core-Abs/Back - Version One (Episode #105)

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 22, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Ustrasana, Charlie Chaplin-asana, Fish/Matsyasana and others.

Hips - Version One (Episode #104)

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 21, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Baddha Konasana, Pigeon/Kapottasana, Double Pigeon and others.

Balancing Poses - Version One (Episode #103)

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 20, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Utkatasana, Warrior III, Natarajasana, Garudasana and others.

Legs - Version One (Episode #102)

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 19, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Flow - Version One (Episode #101)

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 18, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

With Sun salutations A & B.

Episode #232

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 17, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #235

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 15, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #234

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #233

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 13, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #232

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 12, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #231

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 10, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #226

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 9, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #230

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 8, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #229

KQED Life: Thu, Feb 7, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #228

KQED Life: Wed, Feb 6, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

KQED Life: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #226

KQED Life: Mon, Feb 4, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #222

KQED Life: Sun, Feb 3, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #221

KQED Life: Sat, Feb 2, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #225

KQED Life: Fri, Feb 1, 2013 -- 7:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • Scheduled Maintenance 8/21-8/25

      Next week, Sutro Tower will be switching most stations to their auxiliary antennas. KQED TV will be at half power on the lower auxiliary antenna, this will affect some of our Over The Air viewers. Maintenance is scheduled on August 21-25 from 9am through 4pm daily. Thank you for your patience!

    • 6/22-23 Ch9 & Ch54 Virtual ID issues

      (DT9-1 thru 9-3, and DT54-1 thru 54-5) KQED experienced a major technical issue with our Virtual ID info in our signals for DT9 and DT54, beginning apx 4pm Thursday 6/22, which was resolved apx 11am Friday 6/23. As background, almost every TV station in the Bay Area now transmits on a frequency which is different […]

    • 2/22/17: Fremont Peak tower transmissions, including KQET DT25

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Recent storms have taken out dozens of trees on Fremont Peak, which in turn have taken down power lines leading to the transmission tower located on the peak. It has been running on generators for several days, and regular trips are scheduled to re-fuel those generators with gas. However, the truck has […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.