Donate

Power Yoga: Mind and Body Previous Broadcasts

Legs - Version Two (Episode #110)

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 30, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Upavishta Konasana, Ashtanga and Trikonasana.

Upper Body/Arms (Episode #109)

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 29, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Vinyasa to plank, Chaturanga, Vasisthasana, and others.

Stamina - Version One (Episode #108)

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 28, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Vyagrasana, Trikonasana, and others.

Forward Folds - Version One (Episode #107)

KQED Life: Tue, Nov 27, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Long Holds - Version One (Episode #106)

KQED Life: Mon, Nov 26, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Vinyasa, Warrior I, Warrior II, Ardha Chandrasana and others.

Core-Abs/Back - Version One (Episode #105)

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 23, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Ustrasana, Charlie Chaplin-asana, Fish/Matsyasana and others.

Hips - Version One (Episode #104)

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 22, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Baddha Konasana, Pigeon/Kapottasana, Double Pigeon and others.

Balancing Poses - Version One (Episode #103)

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 21, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Utkatasana, Warrior III, Natarajasana, Garudasana and others.

Legs - Version One (Episode #102)

KQED Life: Tue, Nov 20, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Paschimottanasana, Janu Sirasana, Ardha Baddhu Padma, and others.

Flow - Version One (Episode #101)

KQED Life: Mon, Nov 19, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

With Sun salutations A & B.

Episode #232

KQED Life: Sun, Nov 18, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #231

KQED Life: Sat, Nov 17, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #235

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 16, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #234

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 15, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #233

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 14, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #232

KQED Life: Tue, Nov 13, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #231

KQED Life: Mon, Nov 12, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

KQED Life: Sun, Nov 11, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #226

KQED Life: Sat, Nov 10, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #230

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 9, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #229

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 8, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #228

KQED Life: Wed, Nov 7, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #227

KQED Life: Tue, Nov 6, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #226

KQED Life: Mon, Nov 5, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #222

KQED Life: Sun, Nov 4, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #221

KQED Life: Sat, Nov 3, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #225

KQED Life: Fri, Nov 2, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Episode #224

KQED Life: Thu, Nov 1, 2012 -- 7:00 AM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • DT9s: Sutro Tower testing, early Tues 4/22 1am-5am

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED (and 3 other local Bay Area stations) will be doing full-load testing on new equipment at Sutro Tower early Tues 4/22 between 1am & 5am. If all goes as planned the KQED transmitter will go off twice during the early part of this period for between 15 and 30 seconds each […]

    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too