Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9152

KQED World: Wed, Jul 31, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9151

KQED World: Tue, Jul 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9150

KQED World: Mon, Jul 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9149

KQED World: Fri, Jul 26, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9148

KQED World: Thu, Jul 25, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9147

KQED World: Wed, Jul 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9146

KQED World: Tue, Jul 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9145

KQED World: Mon, Jul 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9144

KQED World: Fri, Jul 19, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9143

KQED World: Thu, Jul 18, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9142

KQED World: Wed, Jul 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9141

KQED World: Tue, Jul 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9140

KQED World: Mon, Jul 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9139

KQED World: Fri, Jul 12, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9138

KQED World: Thu, Jul 11, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9137

KQED World: Wed, Jul 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9136

KQED World: Tue, Jul 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9135

KQED World: Mon, Jul 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9134

KQED World: Fri, Jul 5, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9133

KQED World: Thu, Jul 4, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9132

KQED World: Wed, Jul 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9131

KQED World: Tue, Jul 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9130

KQED World: Mon, Jul 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

    • Wed 10/15 morning: KQED Plus (KQEH) Over the Air signal down

      UPDATE: This problem has been resolved, and the OTA signal for the DT54 channels restored. (DT54.1 through 54.5) KQED Plus’ Over the Air transmission is currently off air via our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak northeast of San Jose. Technicians are working on the problem. No current estimate regarding how long this will exist. We […]

    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too