Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9152

KQED World: Wed, Jul 31, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9151

KQED World: Tue, Jul 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9150

KQED World: Mon, Jul 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9149

KQED World: Fri, Jul 26, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9148

KQED World: Thu, Jul 25, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9147

KQED World: Wed, Jul 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9146

KQED World: Tue, Jul 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9145

KQED World: Mon, Jul 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9144

KQED World: Fri, Jul 19, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9143

KQED World: Thu, Jul 18, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9142

KQED World: Wed, Jul 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9141

KQED World: Tue, Jul 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9140

KQED World: Mon, Jul 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9139

KQED World: Fri, Jul 12, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9138

KQED World: Thu, Jul 11, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9137

KQED World: Wed, Jul 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9136

KQED World: Tue, Jul 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9135

KQED World: Mon, Jul 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9134

KQED World: Fri, Jul 5, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9133

KQED World: Thu, Jul 4, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9132

KQED World: Wed, Jul 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9131

KQED World: Tue, Jul 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9130

KQED World: Mon, Jul 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

    • Thurs 3/05, DT54-1 thru DT54-5: 2 planned, extremely brief Over the Air outages

      (DT54.1 through DT54.5) Our Over the Air signals from our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak (the DT54s) will need to be switched from our Main antenna to our Auxillary antenna while climbers inspect the tower for possible maintenance needs. Once the inspection is done, we will switch back. The two switches will account for two […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too