Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9109

KQED World: Fri, May 31, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9108

KQED World: Thu, May 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9107

KQED World: Wed, May 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9106

KQED World: Tue, May 28, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9105

KQED World: Mon, May 27, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9104

KQED World: Fri, May 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9103

KQED World: Thu, May 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9102

KQED World: Wed, May 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9101

KQED World: Tue, May 21, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9100

KQED World: Mon, May 20, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9099

KQED World: Fri, May 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9098

KQED World: Thu, May 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9097

KQED World: Wed, May 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9096

KQED World: Tue, May 14, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9095

KQED World: Mon, May 13, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9094

KQED World: Fri, May 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9093

KQED World: Thu, May 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9092

KQED World: Wed, May 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9091

KQED World: Tue, May 7, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9090

KQED World: Mon, May 6, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9089

KQED World: Fri, May 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9088

KQED World: Thu, May 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9087

KQED World: Wed, May 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Wed 10/15 morning: KQED Plus (KQEH) Over the Air signal down

      UPDATE: This problem has been resolved, and the OTA signal for the DT54 channels restored. (DT54.1 through 54.5) KQED Plus’ Over the Air transmission is currently off air via our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak northeast of San Jose. Technicians are working on the problem. No current estimate regarding how long this will exist. We […]

    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

    • Week of 8/25: Sutro Tower work (including KQED 9 Over the Air)

      (Affects several San Francisco TV & Radio stations, including KQED 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) During the week of August 25, Monday through Friday, between 9am and 4pm, several TV and radio stations will be switching to their Auxiliary antennas. This is being done so that the tower crew can perform routine maintenance on the regular […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too