Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9109

KQED World: Fri, May 31, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9108

KQED World: Thu, May 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9107

KQED World: Wed, May 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9106

KQED World: Tue, May 28, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9105

KQED World: Mon, May 27, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9104

KQED World: Fri, May 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9103

KQED World: Thu, May 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9102

KQED World: Wed, May 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9101

KQED World: Tue, May 21, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9100

KQED World: Mon, May 20, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9099

KQED World: Fri, May 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9098

KQED World: Thu, May 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9097

KQED World: Wed, May 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9096

KQED World: Tue, May 14, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9095

KQED World: Mon, May 13, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9094

KQED World: Fri, May 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9093

KQED World: Thu, May 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9092

KQED World: Wed, May 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9091

KQED World: Tue, May 7, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9090

KQED World: Mon, May 6, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9089

KQED World: Fri, May 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9088

KQED World: Thu, May 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9087

KQED World: Wed, May 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

    • KQET planned overnight outage: early Tues 5/13

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET’s Over The Air (OTA) signal will shut down late May 12/early Tues 5/13 shortly after midnight to allow for extensive electrical maintenance work at the transmitter. Engineers will do their best to complete the work by 6am Tuesday morning. This will affect OTA viewers of the DT25 channels, and signal providers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too