Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9109

KQED World: Fri, May 31, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9108

KQED World: Thu, May 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9107

KQED World: Wed, May 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9106

KQED World: Tue, May 28, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9105

KQED World: Mon, May 27, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9104

KQED World: Fri, May 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9103

KQED World: Thu, May 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9102

KQED World: Wed, May 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9101

KQED World: Tue, May 21, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9100

KQED World: Mon, May 20, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9099

KQED World: Fri, May 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9098

KQED World: Thu, May 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9097

KQED World: Wed, May 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9096

KQED World: Tue, May 14, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9095

KQED World: Mon, May 13, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9094

KQED World: Fri, May 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9093

KQED World: Thu, May 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9092

KQED World: Wed, May 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9091

KQED World: Tue, May 7, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9090

KQED World: Mon, May 6, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9089

KQED World: Fri, May 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9088

KQED World: Thu, May 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9087

KQED World: Wed, May 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV
    • 2/22/17: Fremont Peak tower transmissions, including KQET DT25

      (DT25.1 through 25.3) Recent storms have taken out dozens of trees on Fremont Peak, which in turn have taken down power lines leading to the transmission tower located on the peak. It has been running on generators for several days, and regular trips are scheduled to re-fuel those generators with gas. However, the truck has […]

    • KQED TV All Channels: Planned outage late Fri/early Sat 1/14 midnight-2am

      All KQED television channels will be off the air late Friday/early Saturday 1/14 beginning at midnight for approximately two hours to perform maintenance and upgrades to our electrical system. These improvements will help KQED maintain and continue our broadcast service to the community. We will return to our regularly scheduled programs as soon as work […]

    • Wed 12/28: KQET DT25 Over the Air signal restored

      UPDATE: signal was restored apx 6pm (DT25.1 through 25.3) We are aware that our transmitter servicing the Watsonville/Monterey/Salinas area, KQET, is off the air. Engineers are on their way from San Francisco to check it out. Estimated time for repairs not yet known.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code.
Outstanding PBS programming, KQED original productions, and more.

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQEH

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave, DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH
KQED Plus, formerly KTEH.
Unique programs including the best British dramas, mysteries, and comedies.

PBS Kids

PBS Kids

(starts Jan 16, 2017)
Channel
54.4, 25.3
XFINITY 192
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Quality children's programming. Live streaming 24/7 at pbskids.org.

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of arts, food, gardening, how-to, and travel.

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3, 54.5
XFINITY 190
Wave: Channel # may vary.
Best of non-fiction programs including public affairs, local and world events, nature, history, and science.