Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9109

KQED World: Fri, May 31, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9108

KQED World: Thu, May 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9107

KQED World: Wed, May 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9106

KQED World: Tue, May 28, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9105

KQED World: Mon, May 27, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9104

KQED World: Fri, May 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9103

KQED World: Thu, May 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9102

KQED World: Wed, May 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9101

KQED World: Tue, May 21, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9100

KQED World: Mon, May 20, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9099

KQED World: Fri, May 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9098

KQED World: Thu, May 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9097

KQED World: Wed, May 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9096

KQED World: Tue, May 14, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9095

KQED World: Mon, May 13, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9094

KQED World: Fri, May 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9093

KQED World: Thu, May 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9092

KQED World: Wed, May 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9091

KQED World: Tue, May 7, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9090

KQED World: Mon, May 6, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9089

KQED World: Fri, May 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9088

KQED World: Thu, May 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9087

KQED World: Wed, May 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Wed 11/30: planned momentary outages of DT54 over the air signal

      (this is a continuation of the work originally announced for 11/28, which was not completed on Tuesday.) At some point during the morning of Wednesday Nov. 30th, the KQEH transmitter will switch from its main antenna to the auxillary one, to allow for the safety of workers doing maintenance for another TV station on the […]

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air Signal restored

      Repairs have been completed on today’s transmitter issue, and the signals for DT54.1 through 54.5 have been restored.

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air signal currently down

      (DT54.1 through 54.5) During the course of the work described below, which necessitated moving our outgoing signal from the main antenna to the auxillary antenna, the transmitter suddenly shut down. As of 3:30pm Tues, we do not have an estimated time for repair and return of the Over the Air signals for DT54.1 through 54.5

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too