Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9086

KQED World: Tue, Apr 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9085

KQED World: Mon, Apr 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9084

KQED World: Fri, Apr 26, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9083

KQED World: Thu, Apr 25, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9082

KQED World: Wed, Apr 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9081

KQED World: Tue, Apr 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9080

KQED World: Mon, Apr 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9079

KQED World: Fri, Apr 19, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9078

KQED World: Thu, Apr 18, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9077

KQED World: Wed, Apr 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9076

KQED World: Tue, Apr 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9075

KQED World: Mon, Apr 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9074

KQED World: Fri, Apr 12, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9073

KQED World: Thu, Apr 11, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9072

KQED World: Wed, Apr 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9071

KQED World: Tue, Apr 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9070

KQED World: Mon, Apr 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9069

KQED World: Fri, Apr 5, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9068

KQED World: Thu, Apr 4, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9067

KQED World: Wed, Apr 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9066

KQED World: Tue, Apr 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9065

KQED World: Mon, Apr 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

    • Thurs 3/05, DT54-1 thru DT54-5: 2 planned, extremely brief Over the Air outages

      (DT54.1 through DT54.5) Our Over the Air signals from our KQEH transmitter on Monument Peak (the DT54s) will need to be switched from our Main antenna to our Auxillary antenna while climbers inspect the tower for possible maintenance needs. Once the inspection is done, we will switch back. The two switches will account for two […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too