Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9086

KQED World: Tue, Apr 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9085

KQED World: Mon, Apr 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9084

KQED World: Fri, Apr 26, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9083

KQED World: Thu, Apr 25, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9082

KQED World: Wed, Apr 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9081

KQED World: Tue, Apr 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9080

KQED World: Mon, Apr 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9079

KQED World: Fri, Apr 19, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9078

KQED World: Thu, Apr 18, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9077

KQED World: Wed, Apr 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9076

KQED World: Tue, Apr 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9075

KQED World: Mon, Apr 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9074

KQED World: Fri, Apr 12, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9073

KQED World: Thu, Apr 11, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9072

KQED World: Wed, Apr 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9071

KQED World: Tue, Apr 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9070

KQED World: Mon, Apr 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9069

KQED World: Fri, Apr 5, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9068

KQED World: Thu, Apr 4, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9067

KQED World: Wed, Apr 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9066

KQED World: Tue, Apr 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9065

KQED World: Mon, Apr 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED all channels, planned overnight maintenance: early Fri 12/19 midnight-6am

      (this includes all DT9, DT54 and DT25 channels, along with all paid services) We will be doing upgrade and maintenance work in our Master Control area during the overnight hours of late Thurs/early Fri 12/19. Work will begin shortly after midnight early Friday, which may last until 6am, though we hope to finish earlier. This […]

    • KQED Plus OTA ? Optimistically planned maintenance: Fri 12/05 mid-morning

      (DT54.1 thru 54.5) Assuming that the weather and road conditions permit, we plan to do a bit of maintenance on our KQEH transmitter the morning of Friday 12/05… hopefully 10am-11am-ish, but could be a bit later. Most of the work should not affect the outgoing signal, but there will need to be a cable swap […]

    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too