Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9064

KQED World: Fri, Mar 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9063

KQED World: Thu, Mar 28, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9062

KQED World: Wed, Mar 27, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9061

KQED World: Tue, Mar 26, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9060

KQED World: Mon, Mar 25, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9059

KQED World: Fri, Mar 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9058

KQED World: Thu, Mar 21, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9057

KQED World: Wed, Mar 20, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9056

KQED World: Tue, Mar 19, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9055

KQED World: Mon, Mar 18, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9054

KQED World: Fri, Mar 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9053

KQED World: Thu, Mar 14, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9052

KQED World: Wed, Mar 13, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9051

KQED World: Tue, Mar 12, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9050

KQED World: Mon, Mar 11, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9049

KQED World: Fri, Mar 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9048

KQED World: Thu, Mar 7, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9047

KQED World: Wed, Mar 6, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9046

KQED World: Tue, Mar 5, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9045

KQED World: Mon, Mar 4, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9044

KQED World: Fri, Mar 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • early Thurs 12/08: planned KQED DT9s Over the Air outages

      (DT9.1 through 9.3) KQED will be performing maintenance at Sutro Tower in the overnight hours early Thursday 12/08. We are expecting a few power interruptions to take place and KQED will need to be off air for these. The outages are expected to be brief.

    • Wed 11/30: planned momentary outages of DT54 over the air signal

      (this is a continuation of the work originally announced for 11/28, which was not completed on Tuesday.) At some point during the morning of Wednesday Nov. 30th, the KQEH transmitter will switch from its main antenna to the auxillary one, to allow for the safety of workers doing maintenance for another TV station on the […]

    • Tues 11/29: DT54 Over the Air Signal restored

      Repairs have been completed on today’s transmitter issue, and the signals for DT54.1 through 54.5 have been restored.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too