Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9043

KQED World: Thu, Feb 28, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9042

KQED World: Wed, Feb 27, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9041

KQED World: Tue, Feb 26, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9040

KQED World: Mon, Feb 25, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9039

KQED World: Fri, Feb 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9038

KQED World: Thu, Feb 21, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9037

KQED World: Wed, Feb 20, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9036

KQED World: Tue, Feb 19, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9035

KQED World: Mon, Feb 18, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9034

KQED World: Fri, Feb 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9033

KQED World: Thu, Feb 14, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9032

KQED World: Wed, Feb 13, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9031

KQED World: Tue, Feb 12, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9030

KQED World: Mon, Feb 11, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9029

KQED World: Fri, Feb 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9028

KQED World: Thu, Feb 7, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9027

KQED World: Wed, Feb 6, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9026

KQED World: Tue, Feb 5, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9025

KQED World: Mon, Feb 4, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9024

KQED World: Fri, Feb 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too