Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9023

KQED World: Thu, Jan 31, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9022

KQED World: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9021

KQED World: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9020

KQED World: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9019

KQED World: Fri, Jan 25, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9018

KQED World: Thu, Jan 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9017

KQED World: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9016

KQED World: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9015

KQED World: Mon, Jan 21, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9014

KQED World: Fri, Jan 18, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9013

KQED World: Thu, Jan 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9012

KQED World: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9011

KQED World: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9010

KQED World: Mon, Jan 14, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9009

KQED World: Fri, Jan 11, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9008

KQED World: Thu, Jan 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9007

KQED World: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9006

KQED World: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9005

KQED World: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9004

KQED World: Fri, Jan 4, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9003

KQED World: Thu, Jan 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9002

KQED World: Wed, Jan 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9001

KQED World: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET (DT25) Over the Air: Wed 8/27

      We are aware of the break-up issues for our DT25 Over the Air signal in the Monterey/Salinas area. This will also affect viewers of any cable or satellite signal provider using that transmitter as their source. Engineers are working on the problem.

    • Week of 8/25: Sutro Tower work (including KQED 9 Over the Air)

      (Affects several San Francisco TV & Radio stations, including KQED 9.1, 9.2 & 9.3) During the week of August 25, Monday through Friday, between 9am and 4pm, several TV and radio stations will be switching to their Auxiliary antennas. This is being done so that the tower crew can perform routine maintenance on the regular […]

    • KQET Off Air Sun 8/03 morning

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET DT25 was off the air for a portion of Sunday morning, due to the transmitter taking a power hit. The signal has been restored. Most receivers should have re-acquired our signal once it returned, but a few Over the Air viewers may need to do a rescan in order to restore […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too