Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #9023

KQED World: Thu, Jan 31, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9022

KQED World: Wed, Jan 30, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9021

KQED World: Tue, Jan 29, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9020

KQED World: Mon, Jan 28, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9019

KQED World: Fri, Jan 25, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9018

KQED World: Thu, Jan 24, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9017

KQED World: Wed, Jan 23, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9016

KQED World: Tue, Jan 22, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9015

KQED World: Mon, Jan 21, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9014

KQED World: Fri, Jan 18, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9013

KQED World: Thu, Jan 17, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9012

KQED World: Wed, Jan 16, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9011

KQED World: Tue, Jan 15, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9010

KQED World: Mon, Jan 14, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9009

KQED World: Fri, Jan 11, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9008

KQED World: Thu, Jan 10, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9007

KQED World: Wed, Jan 9, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9006

KQED World: Tue, Jan 8, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9005

KQED World: Mon, Jan 7, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9004

KQED World: Fri, Jan 4, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9003

KQED World: Thu, Jan 3, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9002

KQED World: Wed, Jan 2, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Episode #9001

KQED World: Tue, Jan 1, 2013 -- 2:30 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Tues 12/15: KQET DT25 signal restored

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) The new part arrived this morning, was successfully installed, and our DT25 Over The Air signal restored apx 12:30pm. Due to the outage, some OTA viewers may need to do a rescan to re-acquire the DT25 signal. Paid provider services should have restored their signal by now as well. Thanks for your […]

    • Sun 12/13: KQET DT25 Over the Air signal down

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) UPDATE Mon 12/14 4:50pm: Unfortunately, we are unable to repair our fried equipment, and will need to order/find a replacement. At this point, we do know the signal will definitely not return tonight, and do not yet have an estimated time re: when it will be back. Thanks for your patience and […]

    • Wed 11/10: KQEH Over The Air planned short outages

      (DT54-1 through 54-5) Wednesday 11/10, 11am The DT54 Over the Air signal will need to switch from main to auxiliary levels late Wednesday morning for the safety of the crew working on another station’s equipment on the tower, then back to the main antenna mid-afternoon when work is completed. The change should be for a […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too