Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8261

KQED World: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8260

KQED World: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8259

KQED World: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8258

KQED World: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8257

KQED World: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8256

KQED World: Mon, Dec 24, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8255

KQED World: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8254

KQED World: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8253

KQED World: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8252

KQED World: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8251

KQED World: Mon, Dec 17, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8250

KQED World: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8249

KQED World: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8248

KQED World: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8247

KQED World: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8246

KQED World: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8245

KQED World: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8244

KQED World: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8243

KQED World: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8242

KQED World: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8241

KQED World: Mon, Dec 3, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too