Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8261

KQED World: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8260

KQED World: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8259

KQED World: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8258

KQED World: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8257

KQED World: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8256

KQED World: Mon, Dec 24, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8255

KQED World: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8254

KQED World: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8253

KQED World: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8252

KQED World: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8251

KQED World: Mon, Dec 17, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8250

KQED World: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8249

KQED World: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8248

KQED World: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8247

KQED World: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8246

KQED World: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8245

KQED World: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8244

KQED World: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8243

KQED World: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8242

KQED World: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8241

KQED World: Mon, Dec 3, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 8/31: KQET Signal break-up (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3)

      UPDATE: As of shortly after 7pm Monday evening, repairs were completed at the KQET transmitter, and the signal appears to be stable. Thanks for your patience. – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – Original post Monday 11am: We are aware of the break-up […]

    • Comcast channel moves, Monterey/Salinas & Sacramento/Fairfield

      As of Tuesday 8/25, Comcast/Xfinity has moved four of KQED’s channels to new numbers in two of its service areas. The new info is: Monterey-Salinas: 371 – KQED World 372 – KQED Kids 373 – KQED Life 374 – KQED V-Me Sacramento, Fairfield, Rio Vista, Travis AFB and Vacaville: 390 – KQED World 391 – […]

    • Sutro Tower Annual Maintenance, week of 8/24 daytime

      (may affect Over the Air signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The Sutro Tower team will be doing their annual tower check and maintenance work this week, meaning that all stations may be switching back and forth from their main antenna to their auxiliary antenna between 9am and 4pm. Work should conclude no later than […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too