Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8261

KQED World: Mon, Dec 31, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8260

KQED World: Fri, Dec 28, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8259

KQED World: Thu, Dec 27, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8258

KQED World: Wed, Dec 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8257

KQED World: Tue, Dec 25, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8256

KQED World: Mon, Dec 24, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8255

KQED World: Fri, Dec 21, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8254

KQED World: Thu, Dec 20, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8253

KQED World: Wed, Dec 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8252

KQED World: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8251

KQED World: Mon, Dec 17, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8250

KQED World: Fri, Dec 14, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8249

KQED World: Thu, Dec 13, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8248

KQED World: Wed, Dec 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8247

KQED World: Tue, Dec 11, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8246

KQED World: Mon, Dec 10, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8245

KQED World: Fri, Dec 7, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8244

KQED World: Thu, Dec 6, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8243

KQED World: Wed, Dec 5, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8242

KQED World: Tue, Dec 4, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8241

KQED World: Mon, Dec 3, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED all channels, planned overnight maintenance: early Fri 12/19 midnight-6am

      (this includes all DT9, DT54 and DT25 channels, along with all paid services) We will be doing upgrade and maintenance work in our Master Control area during the overnight hours of late Thurs/early Fri 12/19. Work will begin shortly after midnight early Friday, which may last until 6am, though we hope to finish earlier. This […]

    • KQED Plus OTA ? Optimistically planned maintenance: Fri 12/05 mid-morning

      (DT54.1 thru 54.5) Assuming that the weather and road conditions permit, we plan to do a bit of maintenance on our KQEH transmitter the morning of Friday 12/05… hopefully 10am-11am-ish, but could be a bit later. Most of the work should not affect the outgoing signal, but there will need to be a cable swap […]

    • Mon 11/03/14: Work on KQED Plus tower (DT54)

      Another station needs to do maintenance on its equipment on the tower on Monument Peak, requiring that we switch our DT54 Over the Air signal from the main antenna to the auxiliary when the work starts, then back to the main antenna at the conclusion. These switches should cause momentary outages only, and most receivers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 2710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too