Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8240

KQED World: Fri, Nov 30, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8239

KQED World: Thu, Nov 29, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8238

KQED World: Wed, Nov 28, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8237

KQED World: Tue, Nov 27, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8236

KQED World: Mon, Nov 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8235

KQED World: Fri, Nov 23, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8234

KQED World: Thu, Nov 22, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8233

KQED World: Wed, Nov 21, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8232

KQED World: Tue, Nov 20, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8231

KQED World: Mon, Nov 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8230

KQED World: Fri, Nov 16, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8229

KQED World: Thu, Nov 15, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8228

KQED World: Wed, Nov 14, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8227

KQED World: Tue, Nov 13, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8226

KQED World: Mon, Nov 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8225

KQED World: Fri, Nov 9, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8224

KQED World: Thu, Nov 8, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8223

KQED World: Wed, Nov 7, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8222

KQED World: Tue, Nov 6, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8221

KQED World: Mon, Nov 5, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8220

KQED World: Fri, Nov 2, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8219

KQED World: Thu, Nov 1, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Tues 12/15: KQET DT25 signal restored

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) The new part arrived this morning, was successfully installed, and our DT25 Over The Air signal restored apx 12:30pm. Due to the outage, some OTA viewers may need to do a rescan to re-acquire the DT25 signal. Paid provider services should have restored their signal by now as well. Thanks for your […]

    • Sun 12/13: KQET DT25 Over the Air signal down

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) UPDATE Mon 12/14 4:50pm: Unfortunately, we are unable to repair our fried equipment, and will need to order/find a replacement. At this point, we do know the signal will definitely not return tonight, and do not yet have an estimated time re: when it will be back. Thanks for your patience and […]

    • Wed 11/10: KQEH Over The Air planned short outages

      (DT54-1 through 54-5) Wednesday 11/10, 11am The DT54 Over the Air signal will need to switch from main to auxiliary levels late Wednesday morning for the safety of the crew working on another station’s equipment on the tower, then back to the main antenna mid-afternoon when work is completed. The change should be for a […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too