Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8240

KQED World: Fri, Nov 30, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8239

KQED World: Thu, Nov 29, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8238

KQED World: Wed, Nov 28, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8237

KQED World: Tue, Nov 27, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8236

KQED World: Mon, Nov 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8235

KQED World: Fri, Nov 23, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8234

KQED World: Thu, Nov 22, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8233

KQED World: Wed, Nov 21, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8232

KQED World: Tue, Nov 20, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8231

KQED World: Mon, Nov 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8230

KQED World: Fri, Nov 16, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8229

KQED World: Thu, Nov 15, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8228

KQED World: Wed, Nov 14, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8227

KQED World: Tue, Nov 13, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8226

KQED World: Mon, Nov 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8225

KQED World: Fri, Nov 9, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8224

KQED World: Thu, Nov 8, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8223

KQED World: Wed, Nov 7, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8222

KQED World: Tue, Nov 6, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8221

KQED World: Mon, Nov 5, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8220

KQED World: Fri, Nov 2, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8219

KQED World: Thu, Nov 1, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Mon 8/31: KQET Signal break-up (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3)

      UPDATE: As of shortly after 7pm Monday evening, repairs were completed at the KQET transmitter, and the signal appears to be stable. Thanks for your patience. – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – Original post Monday 11am: We are aware of the break-up […]

    • Comcast channel moves, Monterey/Salinas & Sacramento/Fairfield

      As of Tuesday 8/25, Comcast/Xfinity has moved four of KQED’s channels to new numbers in two of its service areas. The new info is: Monterey-Salinas: 371 – KQED World 372 – KQED Kids 373 – KQED Life 374 – KQED V-Me Sacramento, Fairfield, Rio Vista, Travis AFB and Vacaville: 390 – KQED World 391 – […]

    • Sutro Tower Annual Maintenance, week of 8/24 daytime

      (may affect Over the Air signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The Sutro Tower team will be doing their annual tower check and maintenance work this week, meaning that all stations may be switching back and forth from their main antenna to their auxiliary antenna between 9am and 4pm. Work should conclude no later than […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too