Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8218

KQED World: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8217

KQED World: Tue, Oct 30, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8216

KQED World: Mon, Oct 29, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8215

KQED World: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8214

KQED World: Thu, Oct 25, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8213

KQED World: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8212

KQED World: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8211

KQED World: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8210

KQED World: Fri, Oct 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8209

KQED World: Thu, Oct 18, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8208

KQED World: Wed, Oct 17, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8207

KQED World: Tue, Oct 16, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8206

KQED World: Mon, Oct 15, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8205

KQED World: Fri, Oct 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8204

KQED World: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8203

KQED World: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8202

KQED World: Tue, Oct 9, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8201

KQED World: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8200

KQED World: Fri, Oct 5, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8199

KQED World: Thu, Oct 4, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8198

KQED World: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8197

KQED World: Tue, Oct 2, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8196

KQED World: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Wed 3/11

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform maintenance work overnight, requiring that other TV stations shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Tues/early Wednesday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 5am Wednesday morning. Many receivers will be able to recover […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Channels 9.1, 54.2 & 25.1 - Monterey (KQET)
XFINITY 9 and HD 709

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

KQED +
Channels 54, 54.1, 9.2 & 25.2 - Monterey
XFINITY 10 and HD 710

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192

Quality children's programming parents love too