Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8218

KQED World: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8217

KQED World: Tue, Oct 30, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8216

KQED World: Mon, Oct 29, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8215

KQED World: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8214

KQED World: Thu, Oct 25, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8213

KQED World: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8212

KQED World: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8211

KQED World: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8210

KQED World: Fri, Oct 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8209

KQED World: Thu, Oct 18, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8208

KQED World: Wed, Oct 17, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8207

KQED World: Tue, Oct 16, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8206

KQED World: Mon, Oct 15, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8205

KQED World: Fri, Oct 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8204

KQED World: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8203

KQED World: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8202

KQED World: Tue, Oct 9, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8201

KQED World: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8200

KQED World: Fri, Oct 5, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8199

KQED World: Thu, Oct 4, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8198

KQED World: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8197

KQED World: Tue, Oct 2, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8196

KQED World: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

    • KQET planned overnight outage: early Tues 5/13

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET’s Over The Air (OTA) signal will shut down late May 12/early Tues 5/13 shortly after midnight to allow for extensive electrical maintenance work at the transmitter. Engineers will do their best to complete the work by 6am Tuesday morning. This will affect OTA viewers of the DT25 channels, and signal providers […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too