Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8218

KQED World: Wed, Oct 31, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8217

KQED World: Tue, Oct 30, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8216

KQED World: Mon, Oct 29, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8215

KQED World: Fri, Oct 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8214

KQED World: Thu, Oct 25, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8213

KQED World: Wed, Oct 24, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8212

KQED World: Tue, Oct 23, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8211

KQED World: Mon, Oct 22, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8210

KQED World: Fri, Oct 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8209

KQED World: Thu, Oct 18, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8208

KQED World: Wed, Oct 17, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8207

KQED World: Tue, Oct 16, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8206

KQED World: Mon, Oct 15, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8205

KQED World: Fri, Oct 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8204

KQED World: Thu, Oct 11, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8203

KQED World: Wed, Oct 10, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8202

KQED World: Tue, Oct 9, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8201

KQED World: Mon, Oct 8, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8200

KQED World: Fri, Oct 5, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8199

KQED World: Thu, Oct 4, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8198

KQED World: Wed, Oct 3, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8197

KQED World: Tue, Oct 2, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8196

KQED World: Mon, Oct 1, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQED DT9 planned, very short outages, Tues 4/15 (& possibly Wed 4/16)

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) KQED DT9′s Over the Air (OTA) signal from Sutro Tower will experience a few extremely brief outages on Tuesday 4/15 between 10am and 5pm (and possibly on Wed 4/16 if the work cannot be completed in 1 day). Each outage should be measurable in seconds (not minutes). This work will not affect […]

    • KQET DT25 Planned Outage: early Tues 4/15 (btwn 5am-6am)

      (DT 25.1, 25.2, 25.3) At some point between 5am and 6am early Tuesday 4/15, KQET’s signal from the transmitter on Fremont Peak northeast of Monterey will shut down for a short period of time to allow AT&T to do work on our fiber interface. The outage should be relatively short, but its precise start time […]

    • Occasional sound issues, Comcast Cable, Black remote control

      Originally posted 6/19/2013: Some Comcast Basic Cable customers around the Bay Area have reported audio issues with KQED and KQED Plus, on channels 9 and 10. The problem is not related to KQED’s transmission but may be caused by the language setting on your Comcast remote control. If your Comcast remote control is black, please […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too