Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8195

KQED World: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8194

KQED World: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8193

KQED World: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8192

KQED World: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8191

KQED World: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8190

KQED World: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8189

KQED World: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8188

KQED World: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8187

KQED World: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8186

KQED World: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8185

KQED World: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8184

KQED World: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8183

KQED World: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8182

KQED World: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8181

KQED World: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • KQET Off Air Sun 8/03 morning

      (DT25.1, 25.2, 25.3) KQET DT25 was off the air for a portion of Sunday morning, due to the transmitter taking a power hit. The signal has been restored. Most receivers should have re-acquired our signal once it returned, but a few Over the Air viewers may need to do a rescan in order to restore […]

    • KQED DT9s Over the Air: beginning Wed 7/09

      (DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3) The PSIP Info part of our Over the Air (OTA) signal for KQED DT9.1, 9.2, 9.3 dropped out of our overall signal early Wednesday 7/09. Once PSIP was restored most OTA receivers moved our signal back to the correct channel locations. However, for some viewers, it appears as if they have lost […]

    • KQED FM 88.1 translator off air Tues 6/03

      The Martinez translator for KQED-FM will be off the air all day Tuesday June 3rd. We are rebuilding the 25 year old site with all new antennas and cabling. This should only affect people listening on 88.1MHz in the Martinez/Benicia area.

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9

KQED 9
Comcast 9 and 709
Digital 9.1, 54.2 or 25.1

All widescreen and HD programs

KQED Plus

Channel 54
Comcast 10 and 710
Digital 9.2, 54.1 or 25.2

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life
Comcast 189
Digital 54.3

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World
Comcast 190
Digital 9.3

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me
Comcast 191 & 621
Digital 54.5 or 25.3

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids
Comcast 192
Digital 54.4

Quality children's programming parents love too