Donate

Journal Previous Broadcasts

Episode #8195

KQED World: Fri, Sep 28, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8194

KQED World: Thu, Sep 27, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8193

KQED World: Wed, Sep 26, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8192

KQED World: Tue, Sep 25, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8191

KQED World: Mon, Sep 24, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8190

KQED World: Fri, Sep 21, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8189

KQED World: Thu, Sep 20, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8188

KQED World: Wed, Sep 19, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8187

KQED World: Tue, Sep 18, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8186

KQED World: Mon, Sep 17, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8185

KQED World: Fri, Sep 14, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8184

KQED World: Thu, Sep 13, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8183

KQED World: Wed, Sep 12, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8182

KQED World: Tue, Sep 11, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Episode #8181

KQED World: Mon, Sep 10, 2012 -- 1:00 PM

Become a KQED sponsor

TV Technical Issues

TV
    TV Technical Issues
    • Comcast/Xfinity Ch10 audio, Monday 7/20 evening

      UPDATE: Comcast was able to resolve their technical glitch apx 10:45pm * * * * * We are aware that at least during the early part of the evening of Monday 7/20, the audio is out of sync on Comcast/Xfinity channel 10, their basic cable service. This problem still exists as of 8:10pm. We have […]

    • KQED DT9s OTA: very brief outages Thurs 6/11/15

      (DT9.1, 9.2 and 9.3) There will be 3 very brief outages (apx. 10 seconds each) of KQED’s Over The Air (OTA) DT9 signal Thurs 6/15, between 10am and 3pm. This is to accommodate preventative maintenance and inspections at Sutro Tower. Most TVs will recover easily each time the signal is restored, but a few viewers […]

    • KQET planned overnight outage, early Friday 3/13

      (DT25-1 through 25-3) Another station on Fremont Tower needs to perform more maintenance work overnight, requiring other TV stations to shut down their signals for the safety of the workers. KQET’s signal will turn off late Thurs/early Friday between midnight and 12:30am, and should return by 6am Friday morning. Many receivers will be able to […]

To view previous issues and how they were resolved, go to our TV Technical Issues page.

KQED DTV Channels

KQED 9, KQET

KQED 9 / KQET

Channels 9.1, 54.2, 25.1
XFINITY 9 and HD 709
Wave 9 and HD 164
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: Channel # may vary, labeled as KQED, or as KQET in the 831 area code

All HD programs

KQED Plus, KQET

KQED Plus / KQET

Channels 54.1, 9.2, 25.2
XFINITY 10 and HD 710
Wave 10
DirecTV, Dish Network, AT&T U-verse: IF this channel provided to customer, channel # may vary, labeled as KQEH

KQED Plus, formerly KTEH

KQED Life

KQED Life

Channel 54.3
XFINITY 189
Wave 157

Arts, food, how-to, gardening, travel

KQED World

KQED World

Channel 9.3
XFINITY 190
Wave 156

History, world events, news, science, nature

v-me

V-Me

Channel 54.5 & 25.3
XFINITY 191 & 621
Wave 154

24-hour national Spanish-language network

KQED Kids

KQED Kids

Channel 54.4
XFINITY 192
Wave 155

Quality children's programming parents love too